I'm using an original, with original Fender tubes, Blues Deville 410 with my current band. During practice the amp does just fine but live it needs a little bit more without running the volume up to the 8/9 area.

I understand it has an external speaker output for running an extension I believe, and is rated at 4 ohm (I could be wrong, haven't checked specs in a while). So my thoughts are using a 2x12 extension cabinet. A friend of mine has an unloaded pine cab that I'd just need to load some speakers in.

My question is that since I'm a complete novice to amp impedance, before I go destorying everything what impedence should I be looking for when loading 2 12" speakers in the cab to use with my 410? My understanding is to equal 8 ohm for the 410 to go into, but other opinions are valuable. So in other words; 2 12" speakers rated at 4 ohm each?

All help is appreciative and I apologize if this is a silly question but I just want to make sure everything will work correctly with my setup. And and specific speaker suggestions for this is also a plus. Thank you!
First find out exactly what is needed load wise or you can destroy the OT. Is there an ohm's switch?
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
No load switch that I'm aware of. From what I'm reading the output is 4 ohm meaning it has 2 8 ohm speakers so I'd need a cabinet with 2 16 ohm speakers for an output of 8 ohm. Equalling a 4 ohm amp through an 8 ohm cabinet...does that sound correct?

I've never used a combo through a cabinet before, just standard guitar head through cabinet.