Hi,
I am about to buy a preslotted fretboard from Stewmac (mainly because it didnt work out well when I slotted it myself last time), it will probably be rosewood. Link below for it:

http://www.stewmac.com/Materials_and_Supplies/Bodies_and_Necks_and_Wood/Archtop_Guitar/Fingerboards/Slotted_Fingerboard_for_Fender_Guitar_Compound_Radius.html

But I was wondering what size fret wire would you recommend. I am not very experienced with different heights and everywhere I have looked people have said several heights. I plan to buy fretwire from stewmac as well and was looking more at the medium size, as it seem to be a bit of both, also help for the actual fret height. This is because if you look on the next link, "medium fretwire" comes in "medium", "high", "higher" and "highest".

http://www.stewmac.com/Materials_and_Supplies/Fretwire/StewMac_Medium_Fretwire.html

Please help and I will be thankful for any advice/ recommendations you give.
I personally prefer jumbo or X-jumbo fret wire.

what type of guitars do you like to play? those are the sizes of fret wire you need to look at.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Well currently I play a strat, but as this is my own built guitar I'm up for a change or something different really. Another thing I should mention is that its a 24 fret guitar, so if I have big jumbo frets will there be enough space to actually play say the 24th fret?
Quote by EpicGuitarGuy13
Well currently I play a strat, but as this is my own built guitar I'm up for a change or something different really. Another thing I should mention is that its a 24 fret guitar, so if I have big jumbo frets will there be enough space to actually play say the 24th fret?