Well, I guess the title says it all.

I've been playing guitar for 10 years now (electric for 4) unfortently trough a old line6 spider II (which is not a really good amp, sometimes I can get some tones on insane but its still a very digital sound).

So I'm looking for my first real amp something that can get me the 80s guitar tone (Van Halen, Priest,Ratt,Maiden) or something identical to Satchel (Steel Panther).

Already did some research and JCM 800 was the most suggested amp but I'm also looking into fender EVH amp.

So, if anyone has experience with this amps or have any other suggestion I would really apreciate listen your thoughts.
Where do you live?
Gilchrist custom
Yamaha SBG500
Telecasters
Randall RM100 & RM20
Marshall JTM45 clone
Marshall JCM900 4102 (modded)
Marshall 18W clone
Fender 5F1 Champ clone
Atomic Amplifire
Marshall 1960A
Boss GT-100

Cathbard Amplification
My band
Also what's your budget?
Gibson RD Silverburst w/ Lace Dissonant Aggressors (SOLD)
Electra Omega Prime Ceruse
Fender Franken-Jag Bass

Amps and the like:
Laney VH100R
Seismic Luke 2x12
Dunlop 105Q Wah
Gojira FX 808
Line 6 M9
Quote by Cathbard
Where do you live?

Portugal

Quote by TheStig1214
Also what's your budget?

Under 2000 euros
my traynor ycv50blue hits those tones pretty well. can be found cheap on the used market.
I wondered why the frisbee was getting bigger, then it hit me.
Jet City/Splawn Quickrod is my vote, but there's some good options out there
Bass Gear:

Mensinger: Speesy
Fender Precision 1989 (CIJ Rosewood)
Fender Steve Harris (CIJ)
Lakland J Sonic 5
Epiphone Explorer
Maruszczyk (custom) Jake

Ashdown CTM 100
Last edited by Fisheth24 at Jan 1, 2015,
2000 euros you might as well just jump for a JCM800 then. The 2203 or 2203 reissue is the amp to have. If you want something a little more American sounding you could go with a 5150 II or III.