Well My local music store is retiring and shutting its doors for good this time. I always got my music supplies there, including my Martin strings and Dean Markley strings, etc. So I was wondering: Where is the best place to buy strings online? The cheapest and most reliable place in America would be nice to know. If anyone could let me know where you get them online I would very much appreciate it Thanks.
I don't know about best, but most convenient probably Musicians Friend. Amazon is also a top notch choice
Amazon sucks for me. All the strings i wanted have that special tag (w.e its called) where you cant order it seperatly

Gc
Musiciansfriend

Heck best buy sells strings
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Jan 2, 2015,
I've also used La Bella.
Ibanez Prestige RG852MPB
Ibanez Prestige RG652KFX
ESP E-II M-1
LTD AW-7
Schecter Loomis NT
EVH 5150 III 50
PRS 212 DB
Line 6 POD HD500X
Deadhorse OD/Boss HM-2
stringsandbeyond.com and guitarstringsonline.com are the best and cheapest around. Can specifically recommend Guitar Strings Online on their customer service. I got a pretty big order from them and they sent about 5 sets of 11s instead of the 10.5s I ordered. Let me keen the 11s and sent the 10.5s for no extra cost. Didn't even have to pay shipping (which was a fair bit to Australia). They're also really good to buy singles and custom sets from, I've found.

I did however do and order at String and Beyond recently during their Christmas sale, haven't received it yet, but their prices are great and it was easy as to place the order. They have a decent range, but not quite as good as GSO.
[404]Signature not found