I've been playing electric guitar for almost 4 years now and since my second year i always had a desire for drums. Our bands drummer teached me a little bit and i played with all he showed me whenever i had the chance. I told my guitar teacher i wanted to start playing drums but he didn't want me to and said i will quit one sooner or later. Nearly every musician i know told me to stick with guitar except few. But i really enjoy it, sometimes more than guitar and apparently im succumbing to it. But before i give up completely i wanted to ask you guys to see if there's a point i'm missing.
Last edited by Genghiskhan227 at Jan 2, 2015,
Quote by Cb4rabid
whatever gets more bitches

It's settled then.

Get a Macbook Pro
Quote by caeser1156

Yeah, play both. I do.
BOOM-SHAKALAKALAKA-BOOM-SHAKALAKUNGA
Quote by Genghiskhan227
I told my guitar teacher i wanted to start playing drums but he didn't want me to and said i will quit one sooner or later.

What a shitty teacher. If you stick with guitar, definitely get a new teacher.
Do both, I played piano for several years and then went "I think I'll learn the bass." I play both as well as the other instruments I've acquired and learned.

except the Harmonica, I just cannot get the hang of that.
Even though i don't have any equipment for drums, my school can provide at least one and a half hours of practice every schoolday. That's a great opportunity but i fear i might lose my interest in guitar and concentrate too much on drums.
Do both, if you start to concentrate on one more than the other, that probably means you like it more and so should be doing it anyway
I have nothing important to say
Make sure you do plenty of beard-stroking while you ponder this. If you don't have a beard, then I'm sorry but you cannot ponder.