Hey guys. I've been playing guitar for 10 years, and string bass for 6 years through school. I read notes for bass but not guitar, just tabs. I have basic music theory down like steps, note numbers (scales), chord formation, key signatures etc

Where should I go to learn to read treble clef for guitar and more music theory? Any websites or books? I'm a beginner in theory but I'm afraid beginner books will be far too simple for me
If you know the basics in theory, make sure you also know them in practice. What I mean is ear training. Listen to songs and try to figure out the chords by ear and that kind of stuff. You don't really need to know a lot more stuff than the basics. After that it's just applying the knowledge. Of course there's more "advanced" stuff. But with the basics you can get pretty far - and really, if you're good at the basics, understanding more advanced stuff is easy.

Music is sound so use your ears!

And if you for example learn about chord construction or functions or whatever, remember to play them on your instrument. Remember to listen to the sound. That makes understanding it so much easier. I took theory classes, and for a long time I could do all the exercises without problems but I didn't really understand it in context. I didn't really know how to use all the knowledge. But one year we started playing stuff on piano (on voice leading classes) and that was an eye opener. That's when I understood how everything works. Because it had a context. It wasn't just random theoretical exercises - it was actual music. Before that we never played anything on any instrument. We did everything on paper (we did have some listening exercises though).

I decided to learn to read some sheet music on bass - I'm not great at it but I can do some of it.