I'm looking to buy a practice amp, I've been learning acoustic guitar for about six months and was recently given a cheaper electric guitar. I have found 2 amps on craigslist. One is a Line 6 Spider 3 15W for $40 and is located about 30 mins from me. Guy says its about 4 years old with modert usage. Other is a Peavey Rage 158 for $50 but is located in same town. I like some of the features on tye Line 6 but didn't know if its better. I'll mainly be playing country and some classic rock. So wondering which would you guys recommend?

Thanks,
Jeffrey
are you near any guitar stpres?

neither of those are really ideal.

if i had a gun to my head i would go with the peavey.

what is your max budget?
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)
2017-02-21 How to Hot-Rod the Hell of your Stratocaster for $50! (Tuesday 2017-2-21)
Resentments and Rambling from a Guitar Junkie
---> http://trashedengineering.blogspot.com/
If you're just getting started on electric, and have no pedals, I don't see a problem with a starter being one of those. I started with a line 6 spider. It was something to practice on. Others are the Fender solid state amps, the Vox Valvetronix amps, which give you different styles of emulated amps and effects to goof around with.

Once I knew I was moving in an electric way, and going to stick with it, I went to tube amps and pedal board.
Fender Lefty Stratocaster
Ernie Ball Super Slinky Purple Strings
Vox AC15
Misc. Pedals
Quote by trashedlostfdup
are you near any guitar stpres?

neither of those are really ideal.