hey guys,
so im a self taught guitarist (i would class myself intermidate)
lately i have been looking at cellos a lot and i would love to buy one
is it an instrument you can learn by yourself ?
you can learn any instrument yourself
but only if you know what you are doing
keep in mind you need a very good ear for intonation though
since unlike guitar it is not a fixed pitch instrument .
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
I don't see why not...? I mean, it's not like the first person to ever make a cello didn't.
Quote by snipelfritz
You lost me at "Lubricate."

I'm raw, like nature. Nature boy. Big jungle leaves are my cum rags.

Sometimes I fuck a bamboo shoot.

There's nothing left here to be saved
Just barreling dogs and barking trains
Another year lost to the blue line
If you studied it extensively. It's not easy but if you have a grasp on the instrument it's not impossible by any means.
All of the viol instruments have a very steep learning curve. Much steeper than guitar...

...modes and scales are still useless.

Quote by PhoenixGRM
Hey guys could you spare a minute to Vote for my band. Go to the site Search our band Listana with CTRL+F for quick and vote Thank you .
Quote by sam b
Voted for Patron Çıldırdı.

Thanks
Quote by PhoenixGRM
But our Band is Listana
Quote by Banjocal
If you studied it extensively. It's not easy but if you have a grasp on the instrument it's not impossible by any means.

it is harder than guitar at the very least

like if i had to make a 1-10 list with one being easiest

1. guitar zither
2. recorder
3. mandolin
4. guitar
5. keyboard
6. cello
7. accordion
8. violin
9. pedal steel guitar
10. bagpipes
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
In the end, you have no other choice but to teach yourself everything you know in your life. You can expose yourself to information 24/7 and still never learn a thing.
Quote by theogonia777

1. guitar zither