So a friend of mine who plays way more then i could ever dream of doing is going to sell one of his old acoustic guitars to me for beginner practice, which is what i need to be fair as i have no experience in acoustic and am really wanting to learn it.

The problem is, he cant remember the model number for the guitar, only that its made by Godman.

Can any identify this guitar for me and know if this is great for beginner steps?.

Also he said it is left handed, but i am right handed. Would this impact my learning at all?, i dont want to receive it and then not be able to use it . cheers all. IMAGE LINK DOWN BELOW

http://puu.sh/enGX9/9f1da4fdd2.jpg
Rohash, what is the difference? im really new to it lol

He said he was going to restring it for me, but couldnt do it right handed i think.
Well the obvious difference is that the cutout and the pickguard would be upside down. Also in order to re-string a lefty guitar upside down to make it playable right handed, you would also need to change the saddle and the nut. The saddle may not be a big deal to switch out, but changing the nut is a chore in which you would probably need to take it to a professional. IMO you're much better off just getting a right handed guitar instead of dealing with all that.
The difference would be that the pick guard would be on the top of the sound hole. Other than that it can be restrung right handed so you can play it as long as it doesnt have a cut away body.
Quote by strat-O-matic92
The difference would be that the pick guard would be on the top of the sound hole. Other than that it can be restrung right handed so you can play it as long as it doesnt have a cut away body.

How are you gonna re-string it to righty without changing the nut and saddle?
Well judging by the model he is giving me, he said he is going to restring it to right handed. which obviously means you can with that model :P
Quote by countercruel
Could you recommend a cheap beginners guitar then?

What's your budget?