Hi,im new to these forums and ive been playing guitar for about 6 years now,
Im currently using an esp EX 351D guitar, with a line 6 Spider II 112 75 watt amp.
Is it possible for me to get a parkway drive sound with this, i could purchase a couple of pedals to help get the sound going but what would be the closest thing i could get to the sound and how do i make it?
Any replies are appreciated, Cheers!
Longer answer: A bit of Googling told me this: the guys in Parkway Drive use Peavey 6505 heads going into Mesa cabs boosted with Maxon 808 overdrive pedals. Also, their guitars probably use active EMGs, not the passives that come stock in your guitar. So until you can get a rig just like theirs you won't be able to get an exact tone. However, you might be able to get a close tone with your Line 6, just search for 'Line 6 metalcore settings' or something like that and tweak your amp until it sounds close.

But the real answer here is you need a new amp.
I pride myself on my humility.
Quote by mtshark
Longer answer: A bit of Googling told me this: the guys in Parkway Drive use Peavey 6505 heads going into Mesa cabs boosted with Maxon 808 overdrive pedals. Also, their guitars probably use active EMGs, not the passives that come stock in your guitar. So until you can get a rig just like theirs you won't be able to get an exact tone. However, you might be able to get a close tone with your Line 6, just search for 'Line 6 metalcore settings' or something like that and tweak your amp until it sounds close.

But the real answer here is you need a new amp.

Thanks, aw i dont want to have to spend money on a new amp xD
What kind of EMGs would i go for if i were to buy them?
Sometimes you can change tone using pedals and pickups (E.G a reasonable clean amp being turned into a gainy amp with GOOD pedals)
But sadly in your case, your amp is a pile of s***, sorry.