I started self-teaching myself guitar a couple of months ago. I've been using a Squier electric guitar that I had for 7 years and never played until now. After using it for a couple of months now and trying out the guitars at Guitar Center as I've been learning, I now have this desire to pursue learning from an acoustic guitar. I've tried many different guitars on display at Guitar Center and this one (which looks like one of those starter packs) felt surprisingly good when I tried it out:

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Mitchell-MO100SPK-Folk-Acoustic-Guitar-Pack-103938130-i1172231.gc

The reason I liked it is because it feels a lot easier to play. It just feels so much more smoother and easier to switch chords and everything. It even felt more comfortable and easier to play than some of the more expensive guitars on display. But of course, since I've been only playing for a couple of months, my judgment of guitars might not be the best, so that is why I want to ask some of you experts out there.

Does anyone recommend this guitar? Is this worth buying? Or should I wait a while and save up for a more expensive Taylor guitar or something?
Well, Mitchell's are made for Guitar Center as their own entry-level brand as I understand it. They are decidedly inexpensive.
However... I had one a few years ago; one of the 200 dollar dreadnaughts with the built-in electrics. It was surprisingly well made and the fit and finish were good and the action properly set up.

You could see where they cheaped out... The endpin jack was just press-fitted into the end block, and pulled out the first time I tried to unplug it. I had to re-solder the leads...
Also, the electrics had no battery port... You had to loosen or remove the strings and stick your hand in the soundhole to change the battery.
Still, it sounded and played pretty good for an entry-level guitar.

for about a hundred bucks more, you could get a solid-top Yamaha......