Well, Im actually a seasoned drummer but ive taught myself to play the axe over the years and recently I bought a squier n made a J5 style, Black body, mirror/chrome pickguard but Ive nver dealt with single coil pickups before. When it comes to guitar I want a nice rich heavy metal sound because i love to play metal of course. What would be.some suggestions on a high output single bridge coil to beef it up. Id like to stay in the range of $100 thank you in.advance for the help!

Torqin
Quote by icanhasgodmode
Aren't there humbuckers in a J5? Why would you put a single coil in there if you want to play metal?

Metal out of a single coil, than you are almost automatically talking about hotrails or humbucker in a single coil format (like the Little 59). Look up Seymour Duncan Hotrails on youtube:

http://www.seymourduncan.com/products/electric/telecaster/high-output/hot_rails_for_t/

I just added the chrome pickguard and rosewood fretboard to make it look like a J5, this guitar came with single coils n i just wanna knw what after market bridge coil to buy to get a heavier, punchy sound out of it
how was it routed under the pickguard? if you're lucky it might already be routed for a full-sized humbucker, and if it is, that's normally the easiest way to get that tone as almost anything else (or at least, anything else i've tried, which isn't quite the same thing ) seems to be a compromise.

just it'd be a pain since you've already bought the new chrome pickguard.

If it's not routed for a humbucker, I'm guessing rails pickups of some kind (dimarzio and duncan make a bunch, I'm not fussed on the hotrails too much but have no experience with any of the other models) would be the thing. The stacked pickups I've tried seem to be more trying to sound like "real" single coils, except without the hum, whereas the dual rails-style ones tend to be more aimed at humbucker tones (though not always).