Hello, I am a beginner learning to play electric guitar (:
I ordered an electric guitar starter kit from a brand named Davisom, and it included a 10w amp. I was wondering if the amp would be enough to practice on in my bedroom?
Thanks to anyone that answers! (:
What kind of 10w amp is it?

The power of an amp gives no indication of how good it is.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Well, I got the starter kit from ebay haha. It says that it's a Davison. Sounds kind of off brand, but I can find the same starter kit on amazon.
10 watts is fine. the quality of the amp would be more the issue. cheap starter kit amps tend to be total garbage so that would be the issue not the wattage.
I also cannot help but ask why you're asking this question in the first place. You've already bought this amp, and now you're stuck with it. Asking if its a good amp or not is completely pointless now. You should've asked before you bought it when anyone's advice would've been meaningful to you.

I've never heard of a 'Davidson' practice amp as its probably a no-name brand, and the amp itself is probably identical in every way to thousands of generic practice amps, the only difference being they all have different, generic brand names.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Jan 21, 2015,
If it sounds good and you're happy with it, is it a bad amp for you? Not at all!
It's almost certainly nothing special as an amp, but if you're a complete beginner, you'll be lucky if your amp tone is the limiting factor before a year is up. For learning the basics, any guitar that's set up OK and has a way to hear the sound will allow you to practice, and that's all that really matters. Plenty of time to obsess over tonewoods, pickup swaps and tube amps (like the rest of us! :-)) after you have the basics down. For now, open the box, tune it up and play.