Hey what's up everybody, I wanted to ask you something. All my life I have thought that V guitars, warlocks, and explorers were the coolest looking guitars. I already have a warlock (warbeast actually) and I'm very happy with it. But I'm wondering if purchasing other guitars is worth it. I'm not really doing it for tone, just looks. And i don't really see myself doing this other than a hobby. I don't want to waste money since it's so tight right now.

What are your thoughts on guitar collections?
(I feel like I'm betraying my warbeast if I buy other guitars lol)
Own as many guitars as you can safely keep and buy. I have 9
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
20+ for me, and more to come, no doubt.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
People should be free to collect as many as they like. Guitars aren't just tools.

My family owns 10.
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Jan 23, 2015,
Quality counts over quantity but why not have some variety? Your guitar isn't gonna be pissed you're cheating on it. Its good to have at least an electric and an acoustic. Plus, my HH Cort does things my Mustang can't do, neither does gritty punch like my P90 loaded LP Special knock-off. And everyone should own some sorta tele.

There's nothing wrong with sticking to one guitar but there's also nothing wrong with buying every guitar you come across if you like it, have the money and want to.
Fender Mustang/Derfenstein DST> Boss Power Wah> Pedal Monsters Klone> Bogner Uberschall> Walrus Audio Janus> Randall RM20> Line 6 M9> Randall RM20