I really dug how the song had it's own environment to it that kept me engaged. I also enjoyed how you used your voice in the song and the layers you added to it. I would suggest to add more layers to vocal because I think it would make it sound even better (although I am not a producer and could be completely wrong!). One thing I am not sure I am fond of is the piano/keyboard sound you used but I am sure after listening to it a couple times I would get used to it. Anyways keep on writing because in my opinion it sounds pretty good!

Lastly do you ever play your songs live?
And everything that once was
infinitely far
and unsayable is now
unsayable
and right here in the room.

- Franz Wright
You have a decent track here, mix needs a lot of work though. Too much competing for space. Perhaps stick a sidechain on some elements? Would work really well with this sound.
Would also play around with the individual sounds themselves, could do with some effects on them to make them sound less like stock sounds that you loaded up. Alternate the background synth, the keys, etc. to give them a bit more character.

Check out my track when you can, could do with some feedback: https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1667998
NougartOfficial, KingCity, sirsteelstrings,
Thank you for the reviews, I appreciate it! I played in several bands in the 80's, playing mostly cover tunes. Back then, I played at a number of parties, club gigs, even a roller rink (terrible acoustics there). After that I got tired of flakey band members. I played (on my own) a few originals at some church functions, but that was over 15 years ago. In the last 25+ years, I've played in a few band situations, but they always fizzled out after a few practices. Now I'm just a one man band home studio project.