Do you often crank it up and play on high volume? I do because it's more fun and it feels better. Maybe it's stupid because I already have tinnitus.
Wear protection.
Ibanez Prestige RG852MPB
Ibanez Prestige RG652KFX
ESP E-II M-1
LTD AW-7
Schecter Loomis NT
EVH 5150 III 50
PRS 212 DB
Line 6 POD HD500X
Deadhorse OD/Boss HM-2
I never play past 3-5.

And yeah, protect your ears, because it would suck if you could no longer hear how well or badly you play.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
No, never. There's no need to. I don't want to **** my ears up. I've had my bouts with tinnitus. So no.
Love your ears (and neighbors) more and tone it down! It's more worth it to hear (and be able to hear) other parts (if you're in a band) than self-indulging.
I play loud, always have and I don't wear ear protection. I have better hearing than most people still after doing this 20+ years.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Robbgnarly
I play loud, always have and I don't wear ear protection. I have better hearing than most people still after doing this 20+ years.

You're very fortunate. Be grateful. ( I don't want to imply that you aren't. I'm just a bit jealous )
Quote by Robbgnarly

Mutant!
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Quote by jekylhyde
You're very fortunate. Be grateful. ( I don't want to imply that you aren't. I'm just a bit jealous )

I guess it is just genetics. I tried playing with ear-plugs and I hated them
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey