Ok, so I know how to lower the strings but my problem is that when I lowered them to where I wanted all the notes on the frets sounded the same. Not sure if I messed something up or if I'm just gonna have to play higher than I would want.
Have you checked the neck relief?
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Robbgnarly
Have you checked the neck relief?

Not sure how to do that that, Im a newbie guitarist. I was however messing with the truss rod a lot cause I thought it had to do with lowering the strings.
Quote by hurricane0202
Not sure how to do that that, Im a newbie guitarist. I was however messing with the truss rod a lot cause I thought it had to do with lowering the strings.

Fret the low E string on the first fret and the last fret.
You should just be able to get a business card in between the fret and bottom of the string. This is the easy DIY way to check neck relief
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
what type of guitar is this and can you post some pic's?
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Quote by Robbgnarly
You should just be able to get a business card in between the fret and bottom of the string. This is the easy DIY way to check neck relief

The usual suggestion is to fret the string at the first and 17th frets (the working part of a truss rod on most guitars doesn't extend past that) and check the relief at the 7th fret. You should barely be able to pass a *new playing card* between the fret and the string (a business card varies in thickness far too much).
Quote by Robbgnarly