I have been playing for 8 years now, and I can honestly say that any dufus can learn to play electric guitar solos, such as rock, pop, blues, metal, and so many others famous solos, many guitar learners aspire to play

For one you have a pick, anyone can play fast with a pick, even as a noob, you can already play ten times faster with pick that with finger picking lol

Second, you get to have perfect tabs with instructional videos and shit, if you can't learn to play these famous solos with all these help you have, I have bad news for you, throw away the guitar

Third, electric guitar solos are simple, basic and straightforward, in the sense that 99% of the time, you play one note per string, maybe some bending, legato, sweep picking and tapping is easy stuff that any kid can learn to do, and the picking technique is plain, up and down, that's it, anyone can learn all the electric guitar techniques basically in one day without a teacher, just the internet

This explains why there are so many good electric guitar players on youtube, lots of kids playing rock solos, with bendings, semi fast picking, and stuff

Yet, how many good unknown classical guitar players do you see on youtube? very few if any

This is because classical guitar is ten times more difficult, it requires decades of practice to master, you also cannot usually find tabs for many of classical songs, many of them only are available in standard notation, even if you get the tab version

Tabs suck big time, and they don't give you the right and left fingering positions, which are extremely important in classical

Classical guitar tunes, are much MORE complex that your typical rock/metal guitar solo, they involve many strings played at the same time, with different fingers and positioning of the left and right hand, unless you know the exact positions for all the fingers, you won't play the tune correctly

Lots of techniques involved that requires years of practice