Hey.
I got this Ibanez RG 350 DX not too long ago. It didn't have a tremolo bar when I got it so I had to order one online. Finally received it a few days ago. I installed it. It's working except that the guitar makes some strange noise when I'm using it. I'm pretty sure that's not normal. I included a video to show what I'm talking about.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ddOzHEg9tHU

You might want to turn the volume up, the noises aren't that loud.

Anyone knows?
I'm not too experienced with this stuff, but isn't that the noise springs in the back make?
Well, you can call me crazy
You can call me wrong, 'cause
See I was born a liar, albatross
Fly on, fly on
Quote by Fryderyczek
I'm not too experienced with this stuff, but isn't that the noise springs in the back make?

That was a good idea. I never thought of checking if the noise were coming from there. Sadly I don't think so. I turned the guitar around and put my ear next the tremolo cavity area and tested it and no it's not coming from there. I even put my fingers on the tremolo springs (to mute them) and it was still making the noises.
Quote by clem84
That was a good idea. I never thought of checking if the noise were coming from there. Sadly I don't think so. I turned the guitar around and put my ear next the tremolo cavity area and tested it and no it's not coming from there. I even put my fingers on the tremolo springs (to mute them) and it was still making the noises.

Then I'm clueless. It sounds like the wood in the neck bending. Perhaps adjusting the truss rod would help? Again, wait for others, I'm not experienced with guitar fixing, I'm more of an amp/gear guy.
Well, you can call me crazy
You can call me wrong, 'cause
See I was born a liar, albatross
Fly on, fly on