Okay so long story short, few years ago i went playing acoustic guitar (Self learning) and lets just say my journey wasn't as fun as i expected, many times I had to return the guitar or switch for another one just because it doesn't sound the way I wanted it to be. In the end i got frustrated and just stopped.

Now my taste has somewhat changed these year and i want to take the Electric route that is more powerful. My budget is pretty low (200$-300$ CDN) anything more and i'll be eating leaves for 2 months at school. lol

Any advice/suggestions on which one to buy would be awesome.(Sound and Easy Action is very important to me.)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=haxm8fGuw1Y

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2kHK_bbG9AI

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1FNjS5FBsGg

I don't know if the sound is all the same without a amp or not, forgive my ignorance that i have no knowledge on electrics,but just in case i'll show a few vids of the sound i like.

Thank You
Last edited by casanovakaiii at Feb 9, 2015,
Since your in Canada look at Cort, they are your local company, well made and very reasonable.
www.cortguitars.com/en/

remember for the first year or so you will have a hard time making the guitar sound pleasing to you or others, but stick with it.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Easy action has a lot to do with set up, string gauges and the like in addition to neck profile, and that comes down to personal preference.

The basic sound of an electric guitar is in the pickups and the amp, very little in the piece of wood. Your budget is very tight for an amp and guitar, Cort have a good reputation, and I would be looking at something like a small Roland cube as the amp if you can stretch to that. This will give you some idea of amps:

http://www.cheapguitarguide.com/guitar-practice-amps.html