hello, the bridge pickup on one of my guitar died recently and need a new one. I was looking at the Duncan JB since it seems to be the safe choice for everyone, but I kind of feel I need something a little less agressive on the high end.

I play just about everything these days. Mostly metal and lead guitar instrumentals in about every genre i can think of. So a jack of all trades pickup would be awesome. Can I get any suggestions below $100?

thanks

*the guitar has a tune-o-matic bridge.
Marty Friedman is GOD!

curently in a SEX MACHINEGUNS and X JAPAN phase AND Galneryus AND Anthem phase

damn J-Metal, why you so awesome

My Gear:

Schecter Hellraiser V-1 fr
Ibanez RG321mh
Fender GDC-200sce
Peavey Vypyr 30 w/ sanpera 1
The Lace Alumitone HB, Tesla OPUS, and RailHammer HyperVintage will all give you classic a HB tones.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
You might really like the SD 59' or the SD Custom 5 (which is a slightly hotter 59'), they are both mellower than the JB but can also do metal and lead. Mark Morton of Lamb of God used to have the 59' in his Jackson signature before he got his own signature pickups.
The '59 is one of my favorite SD HBs.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Perhaps a Dimarzio Super Distortion?
An SD JB or even the 59 would be great for that stuff.
Well, you can call me crazy
You can call me wrong, 'cause
See I was born a liar, albatross
Fly on, fly on
No one ever thinks about it I feel but the PRS Tremonti Treble is really good. It's JB based but side-by-side it sounds fuller to my ears than a JB. It's a good strong pickup.