Ok so, First off I'm new to the this site... Well actually the forums, been using the "site" for years for tabs, and the information I discovered on these forums helped me alot so Thanks guys!

I've been playing guitar for little over a year. Always had one but really just got over the frustration last January and really just committed.. That's when I decided to upgrade from a Marshall 10W amp to a Fender FM212r. Now that I'm better and found and what music I like to play I decided to go with a Krank Rev jr. Pro 20W. Got a good deal on it and I'm really excited to go tube. But not just ready yet to go with a cab. I will if I have to but really the fender looks like it could possibly do the job. So I wanna connect the two and wanted your guys input on it.

Questions now.

The Fender is a 100W RMS 4 Ohm wired in parallel so 2 50W 8 ohms speakers.

Now the Krank is a 20W output.. So in order to hook them up together would I be able to get away with hooking up one speaker from the Frontman directly into the speaker jack on the Krank set to 8 ohms? Which again would be a 50W RMS speaker with a 20W RMS head.

Further more. What if I use "Send" from the Krank and plug it into "PWR IN" of the Fender, Would this be a better setup? Would I be "BY-PASSING" anything that is of advantage of the Krank amp?

I tried searching and really didn't find what I was looking for and my amp is expected to come in any day now. Really cant wait for it to be honest.

So what are your guys thoughts on this?
Quote by thenewguy330
Ok so, First off I'm new to the this site... Well actually the forums, been using the "site" for years for tabs, and the information I discovered on these forums helped me alot so Thanks guys!

welcome

Quote by thenewguy330