Hello, It is the first time I post. I am a beginner on Guitar. I am thinking of buying a guitar and I have read a lots of materials online. I have narrowed my choice to Seagull, S&P, Takamine.

The guitars I am interested in are:

1. Seagull/S&P - Natural Elements series
Seagull__ Natural Elements CW Folk SG
http://www.seagullguitars.com/seagull_natelement_hwc_folk.html
S&P__Natural Elements CW Folk SG
http://www.simonandpatrick.com/natelementsfolk.htm

2. Seagull - Performer Cutaway Folk Flame Maple QI
http://www.seagullguitars.com/seagull_perf_cwflame_folk.html

3. S&P - CW Gloss Top (GT) Folk Cedar
http://www.simonandpatrick.com/cwgtfolk.htm

4. Takamine - EG523SC
http://www.takamine.com/guitars/archive/eg523sc/

-------------------------------

My preference on guitar is the following: 1) guitar needs to show Tonewood color (or wood color); 2) It has to be cutaway; 3) Best if no pick-guard

My use for the guitar: I do not join a band and I just play guitar at home only. I like to learn fingerstyle. (I am a girls with large hand and I am an asian, Dun know if it will affect the choice of guitar)

My questions:
1) What is the difference between Seagull and S&P natural elements besides the nut width?
2) Is the sound of Natural elements very different from the sound of seagull performers or S&P CW GT Folk Cedar? What guitar is better if I will play it for a long time? I heard 3 layer top will wear out soon, it that true?
3) If you need to buy a guitar, what will you choose among the 4 options? and why?

My problem is that the retailer in my region does not put the above guitar on display and let people try them. I have to rely on internet information alone to make decision. Therefore, your every opinion is very important to me. Thank you!
Last edited by carolove at Feb 16, 2015,
Welcome.