Hey guys, I have a ESP EC-1000, a Peavey 6505+, and a Vox Pathfinder 10. I'm looking for a really awesome pedal that will give me a phatter sound than my Peavey (which is more loud and gainy), but be playable in my Vox. I bough the Vox for the cleans, now I'm looking for a pedal to give it a new sound. I realize the EC-1000 isn't the most versatile guitar, but I just wanted to see what suggestions everyone might have as to what I could pair up with my EC, and my Vox. I was checking out the Swollen Pickle as more of a Fuzz/Distortion, but didn't know how that would pair with my EC...

Sorry if I seem noobish, I'm still learning and enjoying every minute of it haha!

Thanks for the help!
What type of sound are you going for? The lead channel on a 6505+ is pretty huge when it's full on...not much a distortion pedal can do to get up to that level. Just curious. You can get pedals to sculpt the tone of the Peavey to where it can be less gainy if that sounds like an idea.
It all depends on what you're going for. I personally use a Maxon OD808 with my Marshall to tighten/fatten the sound. So go try a few good OD pedals if you can. An EQ pedal can do wonders as well for any amp.
ESP E-II Horizon FR
Gibson Flying V HET SET
ESP Eclipse II FM JB/Jazz
ESP M-II Deluxe EMG 81/SA
Marshall JCM2000 DSL/ JCM800 1960a cab
Mesa Mark V 25
I guess the sound I'm going for is a little more grungy, I'm playing mostly with my Vox now, using the peavey as my metal amp and trying to get more of a grungy kind of sound from my Vox with a pedal. I just don't know how possible that is with a EC
I can get grunge tones on my EC1000 just fine. Mess around with the crunch channel on the 6505 and lower the gain if necessary, then use the maxon to boost it and tighten it up.
ESP E-II Horizon FR
Gibson Flying V HET SET
Mesa Mark V 25
get yourself an overdrive and that should get you where you want to be. i suggest either a Digitech Bad Monkey or if you are a little wealthier a Digitech Hardwire CM-2.