I know there are threads like this, but I personally didn't find them too helpful. I play a lot of noise rock, mainly in alternate tunings. I'm looking for something that's really loud and noisy and carries distortion well. Something that feeds back a lot. I've narrowed my search to a jazzy or jag, but I cant decide between the two. I played a MIM jazzy and really liked it, and i've played a few jags that I was unsure about. I need some help deciding between the two.
Jizzmaster
Quote by snipelfritz
You lost me at "Lubricate."

I'm raw, like nature. Nature boy. Big jungle leaves are my cum rags.

Sometimes I fuck a bamboo shoot.

There's nothing left here to be saved
Just barreling dogs and barking trains
Another year lost to the blue line
Jewmaster
ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ raise your dongers ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ
hello friend! i recommend a 2012 macbook pro. i play in a jets to brazil cover band and it hasnt failed me once.

I have a jazzmaster. It's pretty cool.

You're best off just playing both of them. Jazzmasters have a really unique tone. If you're really into that Sonic Youth-esque sound, go for that.
BOOM-SHAKALAKALAKA-BOOM-SHAKALAKUNGA
>noise rock

>carries distortion well

ayyy lmao
...it was bright as the sun, but with ten times the heat
jagmaster
There's no such thing; there never was. Where I am going you cannot follow me now.
This is a completely useless opinion as it's based on the little experience I've had playing both but I prefer the Jazzmaster.

Try the Electric Guitar section and they can help you.
Free Ali
Free Lard
Jagstang

so your guitar can be as ugly and uncomfortable as your music.