I got a wrong one which is say Allen key number 4. And now I don't know I should get number 2 or 1 or 3.

Just tell me the number.
Nobody can tell you which you need without knowing exactly which guitar you actually own. Your best bet is to buy a set.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Feb 20, 2015,
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Nobody can tell you which you need without knowing exactly which guitar you actually own. Your best bet is to buy a set.

This. The others will likely come in handy in non-guitar-related situations, too.
Quote by Diemon Dave
Don't go ninjerin nobody don't need ninjerin'
Buy sets of Allen keys, in both mm and inch-measurements. There's only one that will fit each screw, and if you use the wrong one that almost fit, you risk stripping the screw if you apply any force to it. Not worth taking any risks, a stripped screw is a pain to remove and replace - and if it's the truss not nut, you risk making the whole guitar impossible to adjust.
"Your signature can not be longer than 250 characters."

How you know you have too many guitars...

Apparently once also known as PonyFan #834553.
I have at least twos sizes for my Floyd-equipped guitars, and often another for the truss rod.
It's a MIM so I get 1.5 and It don't fit so I buy another 2.5 and It's too big -.- I guess It probably 2.0 mm size. thank for a late help.
It's 3/16", not a metric key.

Sizes vary by brand and model so next time if you give that information in the first post you'll get help a lot faster. Or you could google it, "MIM truss rod key" comes up with the answer right away.
The truss rod is 3/16'' on the MIM Fenders, yes, but the saddle screws are 1,5mm.