So, im a beginner player who needs help choosing a guitar bridge

I found this guitar (Cort KX Custom) and really liked it, problem is: It's a fixed bridge. Since I'm new to guitar playing I don't know if i'll regret the decision of getting a fixed bridge.
Last time I used a whammy bar was on my old budget strat when I had like 2-3 months of practice, then I lost it (I'm dumb, yes) So I don't have experience with whammy bars

I don't know if this will help but:
Favourite artists: Dimebag Darrell, Zakk Wylde, Synyster Gates, Kirk Hammett, Kiko Loureiro, Ritchie Blackmore, Jimmy Page, Jimi Hendrix, Slash, Daron Malakian and Richie Kotzen
no reason to regret getting a fixed bridge guitar. since you are a beginner you are actually better off. fewer tuning issues and one less thing to worry about. concentrate on learning to play. down the road you can get another guitar with a bar if you wish. learning to use a trem takes some time and patience otherwise you just make silly noises (fun though).
^+1
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
getting a new guitar is the main problem. I live in Brazil and guitars are REALLY expensive here, so I only got one shot at getting a new guitar, really thankfull for the reply!
Last edited by St.James at Feb 26, 2015,
Quote by St.James
getting a new guitar is the main problem. I live in Brazil and guitars are REALLY expensive here, so I only got one shot at getting a new guitar

for now. as i said down the road you can always save and get another one. bars are fun but at this stage in your playing will probably cause more problems than you need. plenty of players have gotten by with out them. several guys on your list don't use them.
Yeah I have been playing for 20+ yrs and I rarely ever use the trem.
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)