I have this little problem, I have been learning guitar for 2 months now and I am currently learning Bruno Mars Treasure, I know everything all the chords and chord sequences but when I play with the backing track it all goes to crap but without the backing track I am fine, I can hit everything right most of the times. Can anyone advise me how I can improve this, I don't want this to impact my learning in the future.
You may be getting distracted by the backing track.
And you probably haven't been practicing with a metronome.

You just need to train your brain.

One, always practice with a metronome. Chances are good you'll find a whole lot of places where you're NOT fine with all the chords and the chord sequences, but without the metronome (or backing track) you get to stop and restart.

Two, you can slow down the backing track. If you're playing to a computer, you can get something called The Amazing Slower Downer (there are others as well) that slows down the backing track while maintaining the pitch. If you have a Korg Pandora (little practice gizmo), there's a slower downer built in.

If you practice with the metronome/slower-downer at a much slower speed than the original, you learn how to steam through the whole thing without mistakes. You don't speed things up UNTIL you can do it slow without mistakes. Then you take it up a bit at a time, moving up another speed level (might take you several days, even a few weeks) only when you can do it completely through without mistakes. You'll hit a couple of plateaus along the way (your brain is building new neural pathways) and then suddenly you'll find faster is easier. I usually take the speed up faster, to about 120% of what it's supposed to be, before I call it "learned." At that point, it's dirt easy to do it at normal speed, and if I DO screw up, it's easy to pick up again quickly.
Maybe the tempo is messing you up... You practicing it at speed? Perhaps work with a metronome first for a while.