hey guys Thanks for the help so for but I need a little more!

Okay so I Recently got into the tube game here and I'm pretty new to guitar.. about a year of playing. I recently bought a krank rev jr pro and replaced all the 12AX7 tubes but have yet to replace the power tubes. I have the head hooked into my fender FM212r speakers. I have it all wired correctly, checked my work with a DVOM.

Okay so my gear is a Schecter Stlealth C-1 with Ernie Ball Heavey top skinny bottoms running into a Krank Rev Pro jr 20W running to my stock Fender FM212R speakers.

Alright so I replaced all the 12AX7 tubes because of the tapping trick. there was 2 Ruby ones which I figured were OEM and there was 3 JJ ECC 83S. I noticed the previous owner stated that he replaced all of them.... But when I got into it, I found that the Phaser or inveter? tube wasn't replaced and there was one also under a metal cap that wasn't replaced, Witch I think might have been part of the Distortion channel.

Later I found out that any tube placed in the socket of the one with metal retaining cap over it.. sounds like a bad tube. it tings and you can here it night and day through the speakers.. Although some sounded worse then other I replaced all 5 of them with Electro Harmonix. Sounds better so I'm happy with this. But again they all ting loud and sound micro-phonic.

The reason why I haven't replaced the Power tubes yet is because.. 1, they are quite and don't sound "micro-phonic"and 2, no really bad performance etc. volume problems or noise issues.. there Sovtec 5881 tubes witch I also believe that are OEM from 2008

All the info so far I know about this subject I've researched on youtube and the interwebs. I have a degree in basic electronics so I understand most of it.. but please if I am wrong with anything let me know. This is how I learn and I love teaching! so I always give back the retained info.