I've been playing for about 5 years or something like that. My problem is my lack of agility, dexterity and speed of my fingers. I can certanly play some songs but I want to go further than that. For example, I can play the solo of Highway to Hell, after much practice and no 100% excellent, but i can play it but if I want to learn something more "difficult" (and for difficult I mean something like Stairway to Heaven solo or the solo of Hell Ain't a Bad Place To Be and stuff like that). In the tricky licks and the more fasters parts I really can't play it right, at the same tempo or I need to play really slow. So I decide to focus on dexterity and agility exercise but I really don't know one good exercise for this, so I come here asking for your help and tell me about exercise you done and you think they have been helpful improving your deterity, agility and speed.
I wouldn't waste time doing exercises really.

You get good at what you play/practice so practice what you will actually use musically.

If you want to get good at Stairway to Heaven then practice it. Break it down and practice extra on the tricky parts. It will take patience to improve.

You say you can't play some parts quite yet. That means you are not there yet so you have to play them correctly and gradually work up the speed. Patience is the big play.

There are some patterns you can practice that are usable in playing so practice those if you find them useful. Those patterns won't help you play Stairway to Heaven though. Only practicing S to H will do that.

Think about it logically.
Last edited by Virgman at Mar 5, 2015,