I've been looking for a good tube amp (my first one) setup to use for mostly fun playing and small-medium size gigs. I play a variety of music, anywhere from Hendrix to Van Halen to more clean/jazzy stuff. I have three amps in mind, and I like each one for different reasons. If you guys could give me your opinions on the products I mention, I'd greatly appreciate it. I would like to purchase one of these four by May. (I'm also new to UG forums, so I am requesting no negative responses.)

First up- the Carvin V3M 50 Watt Head with either a 1x12 or 2x12 cab (also from Carvin).
I have heard insanely good things about this amp, and I thoroughly enjoy the tones I have seen friends get out of theirs. I am also a fan of the two identical channels and LED lights, and I think this is probably the amplifier I favor most at the moment.

Second- the Marshall DSL40C.
I am aware of the reputation Marshall has for great rock sounds and I am also aware that this combo packs respectable power for about 100 dollars less than the Carvin. I am hesitant to buy this one because I have heard about a "fizzing" burden that the amp carries. I have played this amp at Guitar Center a time or two, and I cannot deny that it sounds pretty good. I am not very big on it's clean channel, as it sounded fairly bland in my ears.

Third (and last)- the Peavey 6505+112 60 Watt Combo.
I have read great and horrible things about it, but it sounds really good for the rock I like to play. The cleans do not sound terribly great to me, though.

Thank you in advance, and suggest any other possible amplifiers if you would like. Please keep in mind that I am aiming for nothing beyond $850, though.
Of these 3, I'd do a Marshall DSL40C. Better than a 6505 for what you want to do. Can't speak for the carvin, although I don't know if you want a head+cab or a combo more.
Charvel So-Cal (SH6TB/N, killswitch), Jackson RR5FR (TB6/Jazz, Drop C). Joyo pxl pro.