So i'm in the UK and i'm fancying a vintagey feeling/sounding Strat.I don't have the funds for an American Vintage.I have enough for a used Am Std if i wanted one but i've been looking at the Mexi Classic Players,In particular the 60's one in Sonic Blue.
Anyone on here own one or played one?
How nice are these?They have CS pickups in iirc.
Do they sound good?You don't really get an acurate portrayal of the sound over YouTube.
Does anyone here recommend these guitars?
Last edited by EyeballPaul at Mar 7, 2015,
What is your budget?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Do you want a Fender Strat, or will a Stratclone of comparable quality and tone satisfy you?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Classic Players series are good guitars overall. guess the one thing i'll ask is what kind of tone are you looking for? quality wise they tend to be a littel better than a regular MIM strat however you can certainly find a nice MIM and put better pickups in which may cost you a little less.
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Do you want a Fender Strat, or will a Stratclone of comparable quality and tone satisfy you?

I know a Strat-clone of comparable or better quality should satisfy me....But it probably won't.lol.
Call me daft but I just love Fenders.To me they represent alot of musical history and musicians i love and they make me want to pick them up and play them.Specially that old yellow laquer look(even if it's not real laquer) on the headstock.
Last edited by EyeballPaul at Mar 7, 2015,
Fair enough! In that case, I'll echo monwobobbo. There's nothing wrong with finding one of the nicer MiM Fenders and tricking it out. I'd probably opt for Lace pickups in that case.

Quote by monwobobbo