Okay this is my first thread so I don't know how all of this works, but I just need some advice from someone who really have been in the guitar world for quite some time now. Sorry for the long details. I started playing guitar half a year ago, I bought an electric because I liked metal music, and I just wanted to play metal so I grabbed the Troy Stetina Metal Rhythm Guitar Volume 1 and started playing. I went through almost half the book when I noticed that I lack knowledge of the basics, so I attended a music school just to learn what I'm dealing with, but I dropped out after 2 months because the teacher wasn't that good and in my country music schools are expensive, plus he taught me staff notes which I didn't need (I think tabs are all I need right now to read and write music), and I didn't feel I'm getting any better at all. Then I found that playing classic music is enjoyable and is the best way to start. So I started practicing songs that caught my ear on the UG app, and I grabbed a chord book and learned all the major open chords. But I don't feel like I'm going anywhere, my goal now is to become an intermediate acoustic guitar player (barre chords, a little finger style, being able to transform songs to chords, being able to write my own songs, being able to improvise some good riffs and so on...) and then I can start with more complicated stuff like electric lead guitar, soloing, percussive guitar and so on, and I just need someone with experience to tell me what I need to do exactly, because I'm losing motivation and it really is important for me to become a great player, I'm so sorry for telling the story of my life here, but I'm really lost and I have no one to go to. Thank you in advance for your time.
I suggest concentrating in one area.

It sounds like you really like acoustic guitar so that's probably it.

There are instructionals on the internet about fingerstyle and many books available.