Like the title says- going on a trip.

Any special"guitarry" things I should know about? Any good stores? Any local makers of note- acoustic or electric?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at Mar 18, 2015,
Just don't have sex with little boys and you should be fine.

So no don't do what Romans do
2002 PRS CE22
2013 G&L ASAT Deluxe
2009 Epiphone G-400 (SH-4)
Marshall JCM2000 DSL100
Krank 1980 Jr 20watt
Krank Rev 4x12 (eminence V12)
GFS Greenie/Digitech Bad Monkey
Morley Bad Horsie 2
MXR Smart Gate
Last edited by Robbgnarly at Mar 18, 2015,
Screw guitars man. Ride scooters and eat pizza.
Quote by zgr0826
My culture is worthless and absolutely inferior to the almighty Leaf.

Quote by JustRooster
I incurred the wrath of the Association of White Knights. Specifically the Parent's Basement branch of service.
Quote by Robbgnarly
Just don't have sex with little boys and you should be fine.

So no don't do what Romans do

Bass Gear:

Mensinger: Speesy
Fender Precision 1989 (CIJ Rosewood)
Fender Steve Harris (CIJ)
Lakland J Sonic 5
Epiphone Explorer
Maruszczyk (custom) Jake

Ashdown CTM 100
You may want to pay a visit to Bandiera, one of the oldest guitar stores in town.
The address is: Via Cavour, 145
Rome is all about the history of classical civilization so don't miss it. Get the guided tours that take you to the front of the line at all major sites and museums and avoid 90% of the crowds. Tours in the early am, and relax and hang out in the PM but always mind your valuables. This is a top 5 pickpocket destination. Some street musicians in the piazzas are quite good. October is a great month to be there.
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan