Poll: What would you buy? Please post why.
Poll Options
View poll results: What would you buy? Please post why.
Ibanez SR800
3 100%
Schecter Stiletto Studio 4
0 0%
LTD B-4
0 0%
Voters: 3.
I play guitar and have several. All very different and I love them all. My bass player quit and now I'm a bassist, sort of.
I have a '95 Ibanez atk. It's a beast. Sounds great, but the neck is a baseball bat and it's wicked heavy. I've played Fender american p and jazz and they're nice but I've never been big on Fender or Gibson. Why? Everyone has one. I want something different. I love my Fernandes Ravelle elite and I'm wondering if any of you have played their basses.
Ibanez soundgear series necks are too thin for me. Odd since I love my Jackson DK2, but I like a thicker neck on the bass.
Opinions and recommendations needed.
You just don't see a lot of Fernandes basses in musical instrument shops. Fernandes seems to have tragically neglected its lines of basses for a while now. Their best-known model, the Gravity bass, is not even available in a five-string version beyond the most entry-level line. A number of their basses are also Fender clones. The Ravelle is the one real standout in their lineup - it is all Fernandes. Some people seem to like them, and the higher-end basses are certainly well-made, but they are not one of the names that comes to mind quickly when looking for a new bass.