Hey hey, so I've been playing guitar for near 6 years now, and in the last year in particular I've developed my hybrid picking quite considerably and it's becoming second nature in a lot of my playing.
That being said, I don't know too many artists that have a heavy focus on hybrid picking. The 2 guys that got me really in to it were Paul Waggoner and Mark Knopfler (although he doesn't exactly hybrid pick), but I'm looking to expand my horizons and find some music to challenge myself with the technique. I'd be willing to look in to any genre really, as I'm not too picky these days.
Any advice is appreciated and I'll look at whatever recommendations people have.

Thanks
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=zLZzBJNHbpc

This ones pretty tricky. Also for the 1st string trying using your pinky on your left hand and for 2nd string your ring finger etc
Hope it helps!
🍗🎹🎶🎼🎧🎤🎮👾🎸🎨🎷⚽️🎱🏁🎺🎻🍮🍰🍪📱👻🐔🐣🐥🐤🐽🐷💀👽💩💸🚽👻
Last edited by Guitar137335 at Mar 25, 2015,
Well, most of the music i listen to where i know that hybrid picking occurs is country and fusion. I'd recommend you take a look at Johnny Hiland, Brad Paisley, Albert Lee, Greg Koch, Chet Atkins and Joe Maphis catalog in regards to country players.

When it comes to fusion, some of the more modern players use hybrid picking quite a lot. Players like Tom Quayle, Martin Miller, Alex Hutchings and Alex Machacek might be interesting for you to check out. Especially Quayle, he is a big legato/hybrid player.
Fusion and jazz musician, a fan of most music.

Quote by Guthrie Govan
“If you steal from one person it's theft, and if you steal from lots of people it's research”

Quote by Chick Corea
"Only play what you hear. If you don't hear anything, don't play anything."