I'm trying to see if I can mod in an fx loop on my cube. However, I can't find any schematics on it, nor do I know what to look for myself.

If I'm correct, you add the loop in between the end of the preamp and the start of the poweramp. That's relatively easy to find with tube amps, but with a digital modelling amp I'm having trouble.

Any tips? c:
Warning! the amp can kill you even when plugged off. Some components store enough charge to kill a person. Also, if it is done incorrectly, it can damage the amp permanently. I am not a qualified electronics technician, I am a mechanical tech. So I may be mistaken on the following information. I also do not know about the reliability of the following source for the amp schematic.

http://www.freeinfosociety.com/electronics/schemview.php?id=1325

I believe that R22 (15k ohm) is in parallel with the reverb. So I believe that the effects loop shall be in series to that resitor/reverb circuit. place it between this circuit and the preamp where there is the 1.1V label either in series or parallel to the clean signal.

I would not do this to my amp. Also, do not mod you amp yourself due to the danger of dying and to avoid damaging the amp. Take it to a qualified technician to carry out the modification. Note that you will need to add a buffer circuit to compensate to the resistance of the cables that shall be used in the effects loop.
I am fairly certain that schematic is not correct. The 20X does not have a reverb breakaway like the one listed. Just a pot. There does seem to be some sort of 3-lead cable run from the EQ/effects section to the later part of the amp. I'm curious if that would essentially let me run effects after the on-board effects section..

I tried checking the circuitry before I started poking around, I didn't find any charges (but was careful nonetheless).
Last edited by Will Lane at Mar 26, 2015,