Hello

Can somebody help me and tell me if this Ibanez jem77 is fake or not?
Or where or how can i found out if it's real or not?

I've searched by the serial number (on the 3rd picture) and it said that it's made in Japan in 2008 but this guitar was in production till 2004 on this site

http://ibanez.wikia.com/wiki/JEM77_%28Floral_Pattern%29
http://www.guitardaterproject.org/ibanez.aspx

All help appreciated
Attachments:
ibanez 771.jpg
ibanez2.jpg
ibanez4.jpg
ibanez8.jpg
ibanez7.jpg
Probably fake. Although I'm not an expert on JEM's and sometimes the fakes are very convincing.

The stem of the vine inlay shouldn't be green. Although the terrible lighting of the pictures makes it hard to tell. Sometimes the stem is white, but I've seen some that have a peach-coloured stem.

The underside of the headstock looks off. The curve should taper more gradually than that.

Pickguard looks completely wrong on the lower horn. Looks like its almost falling off the face of the guitar.

The Floyd Rose looks nothing like an Ibanez Edge. This is the most obvious giveaway to me.

Where is the seller located? What is his asking price?
Roses are red
Violets are blue
Omae wa mou
Shindeiru

Quote by Axelfox
Reeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Last edited by T00DEEPBLUE at Mar 30, 2015,
No collectible value so it's only worth is based on how it plays and sounds. Play it and decide. Some Chinese knockoffs play great and some suck. Choose wisely.

This is not a 59 Les Paul.
"Your sound is in your hands as much as anything. It's the way you pick, and the way you hold the guitar, more than it is the amp or the guitar you use." -- Stevie Ray Vaughan

"Anybody can play. The note is only 20 percent. The attitude of the motherfucker who plays it is 80 percent." -- Miles Davis

Guthrie on tone: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zmohdG9lLqY