Hey all,

I've been playing the piano and bass guitar for 4 years now. Originally I first started with an acoustic nylon guitar (mostly fingerpicking) which I played on-off for a couple of years before switching to aforementioned instruments. The reason for playing on-off was because I got easily frustrated by my poor right hand coordination skills (fingers hitting wrong strings, multiple strings or no strings at all) and then had long pauses before trying again. Now I'd like to hit guitar playing once again, but this time I'd like to take it slow and easy, so I'm asking if anyone could point me to lessons/tutorials which are for improving coordination and accuracy in fingerpicking which I could do every day for about 15-30 minutes. Pictures and other visual material for learning the correct right hand position and finger movement are also greatly welcome.

Thanks!
While I don't have anything to show you that you can practice. I can guarantee you the only thing you NEED to do is take something you want to fingerplay and play it slowly until it sounds the way you want. Once you're comfortable at a slow speed, speed it up a bit more and play until it sounds how you want. Keep repeating until you're playing it the way it's supposed to sound.

There is no other secret, stay relaxed and most importantly stay patient. Patience is the number one thing you need when learning something. No one song will work better than another. Pick a song with a couple of chord shapes, learn the name, learn the shape. Just keep at it. If you really need video motivation just go on youtube and look up some hundred videos. It's all there for you.
My gear
Ibanez RGA42E (6-string), Ibanez RG7421 (7-string w/Dimarzio Evo 7 and Ionizer), ESP LTD MH-50 w/floyd rose
Flashback Delay, Digitech RP1000
Marshall JCM2000 Dsl 100
Marshall 1960a W/ Eminence Governors and Patriot Red White Blues
Last edited by Xerosnake90 at Apr 22, 2015,