I have two amps but one Cab - an Orange 112 with one input and one output for an additional cab.
I have already gone through some of the posts and this was the closest sounding one, but got almost a bit too technical (plus I have never built a pedal myself before)

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1674274&highlight=two+amps+one+cab

By the sound of it, Radial make good options for this kind of scenario.
Can anyone here suggest or confirm this option for switching between two amps with one cab? Thanks!
Hooper drives the boat chief...
You are refering to the Headbone. If you intend to use it with two tube amps the Headbone VT is what you are looking for.
Quote by Gab_Azz
You are refering to the Headbone. If you intend to use it with two tube amps the Headbone VT is what you are looking for.

Have you personally tried it before? It is quite a pricey option. Couple hundred bucks more and I can almost get another Orange Cab. Any idea if there are cheaper options?
This is a somewhat delicate subject because two active amp heads switching between one cab has to be done just right or the potential of having a serious malfunction is quite high. Can't say that I ever thought of doing it myself but if I was to do it I'd want the best switcher I could find. Personally if you are not completely happy with with either head I'd trade or sell them and buy one head I was happy with.
Yes I am guitarded also, nice to meet you.
Quote by Rickholly74
This is a somewhat delicate subject because two active amp heads switching between one cab has to be done just right or the potential of having a serious malfunction is quite high. Can't say that I ever thought of doing it myself but if I was to do it I'd want the best switcher I could find. Personally if you are not completely happy with with either head I'd trade or sell them and buy one head I was happy with.