Hello,

i am absolute beginner in playing guitar, i know just to play few cords on classical guitar, but i decided to buy an acoustic guitar. I want it to have solid top.

As i live in Slovakia, i have not so wide range to choose out of.
I found these adepts:
http://intl.fender.com/en-SK/acoustics/dreadnought/cd-140s-natural/
http://usa.yamaha.com/products/musical-instruments/guitars-basses/ac-guitars/fg/fg700ms/
http://www.batonrougeguitars.com/service/archiv/acoustic-r14c.html
and there is an great deal on this jumbo http://usa.lagguitars.com/TRAMONTANE/200/JUMBO/Satin-Natural-p111394.html

I have seen Yamaha and Fender and i like the matt finish of Yamaha, Fender looked for me boring, but sound of Fender was more rich i think. I added Baton Rouge because i like the cutaway design and its also matt finish. And i found LAG for the comparable price so i think is great deal, but i see there is no pickguard and i am beginner, should i be afraid of it?

Thanks, Janchi.
The first two there (the fender & the yamaha) are both good guitars for their price range!

I've had more than a few friends & students who've purchased those as first acoustics.
~Vince~
Fender MIM Telecaster ('06) [Modded]
PRS S2 Custom 24 ('13) [Modded]
Squier Affinity Fat Strat [Modded]
Yamaha F310

Mesa/Boogie Lonestar 1x12 Combo
Mesa/Boogie Mark V:25

SD Vapor Trail
Xotic SL Drive
Xotic BB Preamp
Boss BD-2
Boss DS-1 [MonteAllums]
MXR 10-Band EQ
Thanks,

firstly i was thinking only of that two but than found the others. I had both tried and Yamaha felt better in my hands, but when guy played them Fender was nice "ringy" sound. But i was decided for Yamaha.
Now i found the LAG, is it a big problem to not have an pickguard?
Because it's in 40% sale so its due to the price instrument of higher range for good price. Its also a Jumbo, but i think its not such a problem, i am not a kid
Quote by janchi
Thanks,