Page 1 of 2
Im having dental work done Thursday. first of many. my molars need fillings. and I have still have my wisdom teeth that need to come out. Ive been popping advils for the past 2 or 3 months. but I digress.

Thursday theyre doing a section (quad), that needs 3 fillings. how long do you think Ill be in the chair and what kind of pain should I expect? would it be any worse than the pain im experiencing now? (my painscale is currently 6 to an 8 without advils)

after this I still have the same thing on another quad, and one more that only needs 2 fillings. then I get my wisdom teeth out, and then two molars pulled that are beyond salvageable. after all that I should be good other than regular cleanings.

take care of your darn teeth guys, that's all I can say...and no Im not British, Im American. holy ****!
::Support Our Troops::

To all the men and women in uniform, thank you for serving our country.
We love you. God Bless.
Last edited by neptune1988 at May 6, 2015,
Good news: molar fillings are usually much faster than if they're in your front teeth
cat
My sister got 3 fillings a few days ago (took about an hour.) She was in a lot of pain afterwards for about 3 days, to the point that the Hydrocodone they gave her wasn't helping any. Have fun.
I have plenty of fillings, but the drilling never really hurt. The most painful part is when they spray cold air/water on the cavity to clean it out. The sound of the drill is really annoying though. I hate that sound.
If the dentist tells you "it's pressure, not pain", feel free to apply some "pressure" to his face. I had this with a hack dentist extracting my tooth when I was screaming the surgery down in agony.

If you have a decent dentist you will hardly feel any pain. Maybe the anaesthetic needle jab, maybe not if they've used a swab first. Sometimes it feels like there's a lot of pain "next door".