which option of these would be better?

1. Installing seymour duncan jb pickup on bridge and play solos on it
2. Installing any of Seymour Duncan single coil pickup on neck and play solos on it

please dont ask me about my gear, I just try to improve my guitar's sound.
Can't answer your question without insight into your goals, guitar gods and yes, your gear.

If we don't know what you want to sound like and if your gear has a chance to generate those tones, we can't help you in your tonal journey.
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
Last edited by dannyalcatraz at May 7, 2015,
Well, purely on my opinion, I prefer neck single coils for solos. It's my favorite lead tone.
RG351DX - Bridge Dragonfire Screamer, Mid+Neck Fender Hot Noiseless
Peavey Valveking 112 - Eminence GB128
AMT E1 > Joyo AC Tone > Dan'o EQ > Shimverb > Digidelay
Quote by dannyalcatraz
Can't answer your question without insight into your goals, guitar gods and yes, your gear.

I own Yamaha Pacifica 112j and using guitar rig as an amp..

basically I just want to improve the sound when playing rock solos such as GNR, Eagles, Pink floyd and such.. I know that I have to buy a new amp but currently I cant. So I thought that maybe getting some SD pup would help
Quote by tas38
Well, purely on my opinion, I prefer neck single coils for solos. It's my favorite lead tone.

So its a better idea then installing slash pickup on bridge for solos as your opinion?
Pickups are basically a final tweak to your tone. Most of why you sound like you do comes from your amp and your pedals.

That said, as a final tonal tweak, your Yamaha is in the right ballpark for Pink Floyd & The Eagles, but not as ideal for G'nR.