Hey guys. I've been playing guitar for a few years now, and while my Epiphone Standard has served me well, I think it's about time that I get something better suited for my needs.

I mess around in pretty much every genre, from metal to blues to neoclassical, and a lot of jazz fusion. Therefore, I need a pretty damn versatile guitar.

Here are my requirements:
  • HSH configuration (Though I'm open to HH or HSS)
  • 24 frets
  • Solidbody
  • Locking Trem (Preferably a Floyd)
  • Unlaquered (Spelling?) neck, if at all possible

All this would suggest a nice Charvel or something, but the problem is I would like to keep it around 600 USD or under. I was also thinking Ibanez, but I heard from several people that their Edge II trems suck (Any input on this would be appreciated). Thanks in advance for any replies!

(Also, forgive me for any problems with this post )
Last edited by DrMonsieur at May 8, 2015,
You "could" find a used so-cal, but your best bet might be a used rg550 (if age is just a number for you, too) or used 1550/1570. I believe those trems should be better than edge II's.
Charvel So-Cal (SH6TB/N, killswitch), Jackson RR5FR (TB6/Jazz, Drop C). Joyo pxl pro.
Loop1=Crybaby from hell, Boss PS-5, Seymour Duncan 805 or Green Rhino, EQD Hoof or Earthbound Audio Super Collider. Loop 1 into ISP Decimator II.
Loop 2 (FX loop)-Line6 M9, TC Spark Mini. Loop 2 into mxr 10band. All into a Peavey Triple XXX 212, Ibanez IL15.
If you can get past the name snobbery, look around for a Squier Stagemaster Deluxe. Great guitars that can usually be found inexpensively because there are a lot of people that CAN'T get past it.

http://1.bp.blogspot.com/-xC7rzRRss5s/ULK-BuTn04I/AAAAAAAAGLE/EoOlJIDeMVA/s1600/squier+stagemaster+guitarz+by+bertram.jpg
“Ignorance more frequently begets confidence than does knowledge.”
Charles Darwin
Quote by Maidenheadsteve