Hey guys!

I've started looking into replacement pickups for my HSS Godin Session. I'm not that experienced with guitar, only 2 years, however I mostly play classic rock, punk rock, and blues. I want to be able to have fantastic blues tones in the neck, and chunky, good with high gain with the humbucker. I would definitely prefer for the Humbucker to be splittable/tappable.

Right now the tone knob can be pulled up to split/tap (don't know which) the bridge. I don't like the significant drop in volume, but I don't know if thats fixable. I've looked at HSS sets from Bare Knuckle, but I don't know which one and they seem pretty expensive. I love the tones of Duncan equipped guitars I've played, and have looked into dimarzio as well.

Does anyone have experience with HSS pickup sets? What Bare Knuckle would I go with? Which other brands should I look at?

Thanks in advance!
-Dominic

Available specs on my guitar: http://www.godinguitars.com/godinsessionp.htm
What are you using for a guitar amp? Your amp could potentially hold you back, no matter what pickups you put in.

To account for the volume difference between the singles and humbucker, you can mess with the pickup heights. Raising the singles closer to the strings will make them higher, possibly brighter. Lowering the humbucker will make it more mellow
Quote by suckmahnuts
Watterboy, I love you.

Quote by davrossss
You are now my favourite person on UG.....You write cool shit.

Quote by wannabestoner69

I've got a Bugera V22 all tube 1x12 combo, and a Vox AC15VR, which gets surprisingly heavy on that second overdrive mode. And the volume difference isn't a problem for me at the moment, it's only the huge drop when I split the humbucker :P