Hey,

I currently use a les paul studio, and i really like it. But i'm looking for something that sounds like a strat or a tele, but at the moment i don't have the budget to buy a fender (one day i'll buy one). Which guitars (a little cheaper ones) sound close to a strat/tele?
I'm looking for something different you know, everyone plays strats but i feel like i want to discover something more original, something different

edit: a bit more specifics

- i live in antwerp (belgium)
- i am willing to buy used guitars
- budget: up to about 400-500 euros
Last edited by Thomas_enzu at May 13, 2015,
Well, to help you, we at least need to know:

1) what your budget is
2) whether you're willing to buy used
3) whether you can/will shop online, or locally only. If the latter, we need to know where you live (in general, not your street address)
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
look up a peavey horizon II. it can do just about anything. they are pretty cheap too.

its HSH with a switch for in/out of phase and off for the single coil a standard three way switch for the humbuckers, and when you turn the tone knob past 7 it coil taps the humbuckers. you can get strat, tele, and humbucker tones with one guitar. good cheap all around instrument. they were made in the USA in the early to mid 80's. killer guitars.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup
nope i am "GOD of the guitar forum" i think that fits me better.

Quote by andersondb7
youre just being a jerk man.

****** NEW NEW NEW!
2017-07-07 2017-07-07 Update and a Chat On Noise Constraints *** NEW FRIDAY 7/7
2017-04-13 RUN AWAY from COMPUTERS!!! TCE? RANT ALERT!!!
2017-03-02 - Guitar Philosophy 1001- Be Prepared For the Situation (Thursday 2017-03-02)