Poll: Which amp should I choose?
Poll Options
View poll results: Which amp should I choose?
Jet City 20 Combo
9 69%
Peavey ValveKing 50 Combo
4 31%
Fender SuperChamp XD 15 Combo Hybrid
0 0%
Voters: 13.
Greetings everyone! I need your help!!

I live in Bangladesh and we have almost zero options when choosing the right gear. I am planning to buy a tube amp combo, (Yes this is my first time) after a lotta looking via Ebay/Craigslist/Amazon etc. I'm stuck deciding between a Jet City 20 Combo vs a Peavey ValveKing 50 combo vs Fender SuperChamp XD 15. The ValveKing is the one from the first generation (old design) and the Jet city is the one without the reverb but with 2 channels (so does Peavey). The Fender got a 10 inch speaker but the other two got 12 inchers. Fender got a few onboard effects, the others don't. Fender SuperChamp didn't really sound at all tubey to me.

I really can't play or try out either of the amps because I live in a different country and simply put, over here we have neither available.

I try to fiddle with a lot of Lynyrd Skynyrd, Allman, Tool, Blackberry Smoke, Led Zeppelin, Joe Bonamassa, Gary Moore, Buddy Guy etc. but I also love metal and classic rock, who doesn't.

I use pedals too. Mostly overdrives the Peavey comes with 6L6GC tubes while the Jet City comes with EL84. Fender got 6L6 as well. I'll mostly be using the amp at home but I can crank it up here since I live alone. peavey got texture control (A/AB) individual EQ control, and reverb. And Jet city is basically a straight forward classic rock amp. I'm sure you all know about them extensively.

So which one should I choose? Which one will last better and sounds better? All stock mind you! I simply don't have the cash to buy extra tubes or mods at this point. From a price point, the ValveKing is 50 bucks cheaper than the Jet City.

Please let me know your opinion. Much appreciated good folks!
Last edited by godsofchaos at May 13, 2015,