Hey everyone,

I've had my jca22h for a year now and recently I've been having some problems with the footswitch, as it would change channel if I just touch it/move it around. It may simply just happen if I touch the wire. It sounds to me like a contact problem between some components but I'm no expert and haven't tried to open it yet. Any thoughts?
Sounds like either a broken wire, loose connection, or a sloppy solder joint that is grounding when it shouldn't.

Just open it all up and take a look.

A quick google search showed someone with the same problem and the cause was the bad soldering job in the end of the cable.
Guitars:
Jackson Kelly KE3 - MIJ (Distortion/Jazz)
Jackson DKMGT Dinky (EMG 81/85)
ESP E-II Eclipse Custom (JB/'59)
ESP LTD EC-1001FR (EMG 81/60)
Fender MIM Strat

Amps:
Mesa/Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster 212
Laney IronHeart IRT-Studio
Peavey Vypyr 30
Peavey ReValver Amp Sims
TOOOO many T.C. Electronic Pedals. . .
I'll open it up and take a look. Eventually post some pics, but even though it might be a minor problem that would be easily fixed shouldn't I be asking Thomann (from whom I bought) to replace the footswitch (it's still on warranty)?
Well yes. Why didn't you just contact them in the first place then?
Guitars:
Jackson Kelly KE3 - MIJ (Distortion/Jazz)
Jackson DKMGT Dinky (EMG 81/85)
ESP E-II Eclipse Custom (JB/'59)
ESP LTD EC-1001FR (EMG 81/60)
Fender MIM Strat

Amps:
Mesa/Boogie Dual Rectifier Roadster 212
Laney IronHeart IRT-Studio
Peavey Vypyr 30
Peavey ReValver Amp Sims
TOOOO many T.C. Electronic Pedals. . .
Quote by metalmingee
Sounds like either a broken wire, loose connection, or a sloppy solder joint that is grounding when it shouldn't.

Just open it all up and take a look.

A quick google search showed someone with the same problem and the cause was the bad soldering job in the end of the cable.

+3.1415 nice and quick fix.
WTLT 2014 GG&A

Quote by andersondb7
alright "king of the guitar forum"

Quote by trashedlostfdup