Hey.
So, I'm an idiot. I must have screwed my whammy bar too far in and it is now stuck. When I felt it tighten at first I immediately turned it anti-clockwise (counter-clockwise for you Americans), but it just made it worse. It's now completely stuck and if I force it anymore it'll probably snap or break the whole guitar. Any ideas? Being a novice, I'm not took keen on opening the back but I'll do it if someone assures it's okay to do so.

BTW: I have a Squier strat.

Thanks!
If it is stuck that hard then what I would do is remove the strings, remove the bridge and use a lubricant like washing up liquid or something similar to try and loosen it.

You could do this without removing the bridge but you risk either damaging or blemishing the finish.
Quote by Random3
If it is stuck that hard then what I would do is remove the strings, remove the bridge and use a lubricant like washing up liquid or something similar to try and loosen it.

You could do this without removing the bridge but you risk either damaging or blemishing the finish.

Bit too late now... Decided to man up and put some muscle into it... and it snapped clean off. Gonna take it to a shop.
Quote by smartypants857
Bit too late now... Decided to man up and put some muscle into it... and it snapped clean off. Gonna take it to a shop.

Well, at least you learned your lesson, I hope?
Well, the good news is that you're definitely not the first person to snap off a trem arm. Bad news is that they're probably not going to be able to drill out the bar without stripping the soft zinc of the block.

A new block and trem arm from guitar fetish are a cheap fix, and actually an upgrade when you're done.
Quote by Roc8995
Well, the good news is that you're definitely not the first person to snap off a trem arm. Bad news is that they're probably not going to be able to drill out the bar without stripping the soft zinc of the block.