Looks like Fret-King is having a little fun- the Sonic is not yet a production guitar, but it has a certain quirky appeal. To me, at least.

Musikmesse Fret-King Sonic Demo
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AR7FZET4F1E&sns=em

Could be fun...
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

Why, yes, I am a lawyer- thanks for asking!

Log off and play yer guitar!

Strap on, tune up, rock out!
i see fretking is responding to the "it looks a bit like a fender/gibson except a bit worse" criticisms by just releasing something more original which looks like crap
I'm an idiot and I accidentally clicked the "Remove all subscriptions" button. If it seems like I'm ignoring you, I'm not, I'm just no longer subscribed to the thread. If you quote me or do the @user thing at me, hopefully it'll notify me through my notifications and I'll get back to you.
Quote by K33nbl4d3
I'll have to put the Classic T models on my to-try list. Shame the finish options there are Anachronism Gold, Nuclear Waste and Aged Clown, because in principle the plaintop is right up my alley.

Quote by K33nbl4d3
Presumably because the CCF (Combined Corksniffing Forces) of MLP and Gibson forums would rise up against them, plunging the land into war.

Quote by T00DEEPBLUE
Et tu, br00tz?
Definitely not for everyone...but I think it looks better than the Music Man Armada.

I just set a low bar, didn't i?
Sturgeon's 2nd Law, a.k.a. Sturgeon's Revelation: “Ninety percent of everything is crap.”

That just looks like whoever designed it got bored half way through drawing the body shape.

edit: huh?!? the ones in the video are actually not the same shape as the one pictured, and kinda look a little bit better somehow. They reversed the "I'm bored with drawing a guitar so now I'm going to draw a triangle" part of it.
I like analogue Solid State amps that make no effort to be "tube-like", and I'm proud of it...

...A little too proud, to be honest.